Wellness Team Supports

Our school Wellness Team is available for general support during this time.  Please reach out.

Social workers will also continue Behavior Support Services (BSS) to ensure your child maintains their current skills.  It is our goal to provide services - resources, information, supports, answering questions, sharing additional assignments, resources, or strategies. 

Below, you will find their contact information.

 Wellness Team Member  Contact Information Office Hours

Dr. Garlington (G)
School Psychologist
 
 
Dotteanna.Garlington@k12.dc.gov
IG: dr.g_anacostia
 
 
Ms. Harrod 
Social Worker
 
Nakia.Harrod@k12.dc.gov
(202)643-3908

 
11a-3p
 
Ms. Lott
Social Worker
 
Valerie.Lott@k12.dc.gov
(202)681-9099

 
11a-3p

Ms. Moon
Wellness Coach 

 
aja.moon@k12.dc.gov
IG: bewellwithkscope
 
 
Ms. Potts-Harris
Lead Social Worker

 Waynonia.Potts@k12.dc.gov
(202)643-4752
IG: wpottsharris

 
11a-3p

Mr. Ross 
School Psychologist

 
Donald.Ross@k12.dc.gov
 
 
Ms. Rowell
Clinical Therapist

 
kailla@layc-dc.org
IG: kr_schoolbasedtherapist
 

School Based Health Clinic
Chrissy & Dr. Caskins
 
 

(202)724-5529
More Information
 

9a-2p
 
Ms. Sweeney
Social Worker
 
Melissa.Sweeney@k12.dc.gov
(202)681-9153

 
11a-3p



CovidCoping